SCA’s Annual General Meeting 2008

  • Regulatory press release

The Annual General Meeting of SCA was held on Tuesday, 8 April 2008 in Stockholm, Sweden.

The Annual General Meeting approved a dividend of SEK 4.40 (4.00) per share for the fiscal year 2007. Accordingly, the dividend has increased 9 % annually during the past ten years. The record date for the dividend is Friday, 11 April 2008, and payment of dividend by VPC is expected on Wednesday, 16 April 2008.

Election of Board members and Board Chairman
The Board members Rolf Börjesson, Sören Gyll, Tom Hedelius, Leif Johansson, Sverker Martin-Löf, Anders Nyrén and Barbara M. Thoralfsson were re-elected, and Jan Johansson was elected as new member of the Board. Sverker Martin-Löf was re-elected as Chairman.

Election of Auditor
The accounting firm PricewaterhouseCoopers AB was re-elected as Auditor for the time up to and including the Annual General Meeting 2012.

The speech delivered by President and CEO Jan Johansson at the Annual General Meeting is available at SCA’s website

Stockholm, 8 April 2008

For further information please contact
Bodil Eriksson, SVP Corporate Communications, +46 8 788 52 34
Pär Altan, VP Media Relations, +46 8 788 52 37