SCA’s Annual General Meeting 2005

  • Regulatory press release

Dividend The Annual General Meeting approved the dividend of SEK 10.50 (10.50) per share for fiscal year 2004. Accordingly, the dividend has increased 9% annually during the past five years. The record date for the dividend is 8 April 2005 and payment of dividend by VPC is expected on 13 April 2005. Election of Board members and Board chairman The Board members Rolf Börjesson, Sören Gyll, Tom Hedelius, Sverker Martin-Löf, Anders Nyrén, Indra Åsander and Jan Åström were re-elected. Sverker Martin-Löf was elected Chairman of the Board. The speech delivered by President and CEO Jan Åström at the Annual General Meeting will be available at SCA’s website later today. Stockholm, 5 April 2005 SVENSKA CELLULOSA AKTIEBOLAGET SCA (publ) Communications and Investor Relations For further information, please contact: Jan Åström, President and CEO. Phone: +46 70 586 0701. Peter Nyquist, Senior Vice President, Communications and Investor Relations. Phone: +46 70-575 2906.