Information from SCA’s Nomination Committee

  • Regulatory press release

Ahead of SCA’s Annual General Meeting to be held on 6 April 2006, SCA’s Nomination Committee has decided to propose the re-election of Board members Rolf Börjesson, Sören Gyll, Tom Hedelius, Anders Nyrén, Sverker Martin-Löf and Jan Åström. Indra Åsander has declined re-election. The Nomination Committee proposes that Leif Johansson and Barbara M. Thoralfsson be elected as new members of the Board. In addition, it is proposed that Sverker Martin-Löf be re-appointed as Chairman of the Board. Leif Johansson, 54, Master of Engineering. President of AB Volvo and Chief Executive Officer of the Volvo Group since 1997. Member of Volvo’s Board since 1997. Board member of Bristol-Myers Squibb Company,USA. Barbara M. Thoralfsson, 47, MBA, BA. Worked for many years in the consumer goods industry in both North America and Scandinavia. President of TeliaSonera’s subsidiary in Norway, Netcom A/S, 2001-2005. Board member of the Norwegian investment company Fleming Invest A/S since autumn 2005. She is also a Board member of Electrolux AB, Rieber & Søn ASA and Storebrand ASA. Barbara M. Thoralfsson is a US citizen. The Nomination Committee’s other proposals – election of a chairman of the meeting, Board fees, etc., will be published in the notice to the Annual General Meeting. SCA’s Nomination Committee was appointed at the beginning of October 2005 and comprises: Carl-Olof By, AB Industrivärden, and also Chairman of the Nomination Committee, Curt Källströmer, Handelsbanken’s pension foundations and others. Björn Lind, SEB Fonder, Björn Franzon, Fjärde AP-fonden (Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund), Caroline af Ugglas, Skandia Liv, and Sverker Martin-Löf, Chairman of the Board of SCA. Stockholm, 23 February 2006 For further information, please contact: Carl-Olof By, Chairman of the Nomination Committee. Telephone: +46 8 666 64 00