Information from SCA’s Nomination Committee

  • Regulatory press release

Ahead of SCA’s Annual General Meeting 2008, SCA's Nomination Committee has decided to propose the re-election of Board members Rolf Börjesson, Sören Gyll, Tom Hedelius, Leif Johansson, Anders Nyrén, Sverker Martin-Löf, Barbara M. Thoralfsson, and election of Jan Johansson as new member of the Board. In addition, it is proposed that Sverker Martin-Löf be re-appointed as Chairman of the Board.

The Nomination Committee’s other proposals – regarding election of a chairman of the meeting, Board fees etc. – will be presented in the notice to the Annual General Meeting.

SCA’s Nomination Committee was appointed in the beginning of October 2007 and comprises:

Carl-Olof By, AB Industrivärden, and also Chairman of the Nomination Committee
Curt Källströmer, Handelsbanken’s pension foundations and others
Anders Oscarsson, SEB Fonder
Hans Sterte, Skandia Liv
Magnus Landare, Alecta
Sverker Martin-Löf, Chairman of the Board of SCA

SCA’s Annual General Meeting will be held Tuesday 8 April, 2008, at 15.00 CET in Aula Magna, Stockholm University.

Stockholm, 21 February 2008

Communications and Investor Relations

For further information please contact:
Carl-Olof By, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, telephone +46 8 666 64 00

This information is such that SCA must disclose in accordance with the Securities Markets Act.