SCA’s Annual General Meeting 2010

  • Regulatory press release

SCA’s Annual General Meeting was held on Monday, 26 April 2010 in Sundsvall, Sweden. The Annual General Meeting decided on a dividend of SEK 3.70 (3.50) per share for the 2009 fiscal year. The record date is Thursday, 29 April, 2010. Payment through Euroclear Sweden AB is planned for Tuesday, 4 May 2010. The Meeting approved the income statement and balance sheet for the Parent Company and the consolidated income statement and consolidated balance sheet for 2009. The Board of Directors and the President were granted discharge from liability for the 2009 fiscal year. Board members Rolf Börjesson, Sören Gyll, Jan Johansson, Leif Johansson, Sverker Martin-Löf, Anders Nyrén and Barbara M. Thoralfsson were re-elected, and Pär Boman was elected as new member of the Board. Sverker Martin-Löf was re-elected Chairman. The Meeting resolved to adopt the proposed guidelines for determining the salary and other remuneration to the President and other senior executives. The speech held by President and CEO Jan Johansson at the Meeting is available at Stockholm 26 April, 2010 For additional information, please contact Pär Altan, chef medierelationer, +46 8 788 52 37