UN Sustainable Development Goals

The Sustainable Development Goals (SDG) form an ambitious agenda adopted by world leaders in 2015. The goals aim to secure freedom, prosperity and the environment for future generations. SCA makes a direct or indirect contribution to all 17 goals.

The SDGs and the 2030 Agenda are an action plan agreed by countries around the world. This is the most ambitious agreement for sustainable development ever adopted by world leaders. The Agenda includes 17 global goals that are to be achieved by 2030. The term sustainable development includes the three dimensions of sustainability: social, economic and environmental.

The SDGs are used as a framework for national plans, international commitments and in the private sector. Due to SCA’s sustainability strategy, we contribute to all of the goals.

Goal 1 and 2

Goal 3 and 5

Goal 4 and 8

Goal 6 and 14

Goal 7 and 9

Goal 10 and 11

Goal 12 and 13

Goal 15

Goal 16 and 17