SCA’s Extraordinary General Meeting

  • Press release

Today’s Extraordinary General Meeting of SCA was held at the Södra Berget Hotel in Sundsvall, Sweden.  

The Extraordinary General Meeting decided that the number of Board members in SCA (the future forest products company) would amount to nine with no deputies.

Charlotte Bengtsson, Lennart Evrell, Ulf Larsson, Martin Lindqvist and Lotta Lyrå were elected as new Board members.

The newly elected members will join the Board of the future forest products company SCA on the first day of trading in the shares of Essity Aktiebolag (publ) on Nasdaq Stockholm. Accordingly, the Board of Directors of SCA will, as of the above date, consist of Pär Boman (Chairman), Charlotte Bengtsson, Lennart Evrell, Annemarie Gardshol, Ulf Larsson, Martin Lindqvist, Lotta Lyrå, Barbara Milian Thoralfsson and Bert Nordberg.

Board members Ewa Björling, Maija-Liisa Friman, Magnus Groth, Johan Malmquist, Lars Rebien Sörensen and Louise Svanberg have declared that they are not available for election to the Board of the future forest products company SCA, following the listing of Essity Aktiebolag (publ) (formerly with the corporate name of SCA Hygiene AB).

However, following the listing, they will remain as members of the Board of the hygiene and health company Essity Aktiebolag (publ). The Board of Directors of Essity Aktiebolag (publ) consist of Pär Boman (Chairman), Ewa Björling, Maija-Liisa Friman, Annemarie Gardshol, Magnus Groth, Johan Malmquist, Barbara Milian Thoralfsson, Bert Nordberg, Lars Rebien Sörensen and Louise Svanberg.

The above resolutions concerning the number of Board members and the election of new Board members are conditional upon the shares in Essity Aktiebolag (publ) being admitted to trading on Nasdaq Stockholm. In the event the condition is not fulfilled, there will be no change to the Board elected at the Annual General Meeting on April 5, 2017.

The minutes of the Extraordinary General Meeting will be published on the company’s website,, within two weeks.

For additional information please contact:
Johan Karlsson, Vice President Investor Relations, 46 (0)8 788 51 30
Karl Stoltz, Media Relations Manager, 46 (0)8 788 51 55