SCA's Annual General Meeting 2007

  • Regulatory press release

The Annual General Meeting approved a dividend of SEK 12.00 (11.00) per share for the fiscal year 2006. Over the past decade the dividend has grown by an average of 9% per year. The record date for the dividend is Tuesday, 3 April 2007 and payment of dividend by VPC is expected on 10 April.

Election of Board members and Board Chairman
The Board members Rolf Börjesson, Sören Gyll, Tom Hedelius, Leif Johansson, Sverker Martin-Löf, Anders Nyrén, Barbara M. Thoralfsson and Jan Åström were re-elected. Sverker Martin-Löf was re-elected as Chairman.

Division of shares
The Annual General Meeting of Shareholders decided on a 3:1 share split of SCA's shares, whereby each existing share (regardless of share class) will be divided into three shares. The planned settlement date is Wednesday, 9 May 2007.

The speech delivered by President and CEO Jan Åström at the Annual General Meeting is available at SCA´s website

Stockholm, 29 March 2007

For further information please contact:
Bodil Eriksson, Senior Vice President Communications and Investor Relations
+46 8 788 52 34

Pär Altan, Vice President Media Relations
+46 8 788 52 37