SCA´s Annual General Meeting 2006

  • Regulatory press release

Dividend The Annual General Meeting approved a dividend of SEK 11.00 (10.50) per share for the fiscal year 2005. Accordingly, the dividend has increased 7% annually during the past five years. The record date for the dividend is 11 April 2006 and payment of dividend by VPC is expected on 18 April 2006. Election of Board members and Board Chairman The Board members Rolf Börjesson, Sören Gyll, Tom Hedelius, Anders Nyrén, Sverker Martin-Löf and Jan Åström were re-elected. Sverker Martin-Löf was re-elected as Chairman. Barbara M. Thoralfsson and Leif Johansson were elected as new members of the Board. The speech delivered by President and CEO Jan Åström at the Annual General Meeting is available at SCA´s website Stockholm, 6 April 2006 SVENSKA CELLULOSA AKTIEBOLAGET SCA (publ) Communications and Investor Relations For further information please contact Jan Åström, President and CEO, phone +46 8 788 51 00 Bodil Eriksson, Senior Vice President, Communications and Investor Relations, phone +46 8 788 52 34