Information about proposed Directors

Information regarding individual shareholdings and the shareholdings of related parties refer to the situation as at December 31, 2021.

Pär Boman (1961) Engineering and Business/Economics degree

Chairman of the Board since 2015. Chairman of the Board of Svenska Handelsbanken AB and Essity AB. Deputy Chairman of the Board of AB Industrivärden and member of the Board of Skanska AB. Former President of Handelsbanken during the period 2006 to 2015.

Elected: 2010 B shares: 10,000

Independent of the company and its management.

Åsa Bergman (1967)

MSc Eng.

President and CEO of Sweco AB. Member of the Board of AB Persson Invest (until the Annual General Meeting in AB Persson Invest 2022) and Swegon AB. Former executive positions in the Sweco group.

New election: 2022 B shares: 313

Independent of the company's management and SCA's major shareholders.

Lennart Evrell (1954)

MSc Eng. and Econ.

Chairman of the Board of SSAB. Member of the Board of Epiroc, ICA, the Confederation of Swedish Enterprise and the Swedish Association of Industrial Employers. Former President and CEO of Boliden, Sapa and Munters.

Elected: 2017 B shares: 4,000

Independent of the company, its management and SCA's major shareholders.

Annemarie Gardshol (1967)

MSc Eng.

President and CEO of PostNord Group AB. Member of the Board of Essity AB. Former President of PostNord Sverige AB, President of PostNord Strålfors Group AB and various management positions in PostNord and Gambro AB as well as management consultant at McKinsey & Company.

Elected: 2015 B shares: 6,200

Independent of the company, its management and SCA's major shareholders.

Carina Håkansson (1961)

BSc Forestry

Chairman of the Board of ÅForsk, member of the Board and member in the Audit Committee of AFRY AB and member of the Board of Vasaloppet. Former President of the Swedish Forest Industries Federation 2013-2020, President of DalaKraft 2009-2013 and President of Stora Enso Skog 2004- 2009.

Elected: 2021 B-aktier: 9 100

Independent of the company, its management and SCA's major shareholders.

Ulf Larsson (1962)

BSc Forestry

President and CEO of Svenska Cellulosa Aktiebolaget SCA. Chairman of the Board of the Swedish Association of Forest Industrial Employers, deputy Chairman of the Board of Swedish Association of Industrial Employers and the Swedish Forest Industries Federation and member of the Board of CEPI. Former President of SCA Forest Products AB 2008-2017 and Executive Vice President of SCA 2016-2017.

Employed since 1992 Elected: 2017 A shares: 20,000, B shares: 100,000 Independent of SCA's major shareholders.

Martin Lindqvist (1962)

Engineer and Master of Business Administration

President and CEO of SSAB. Chairman of the Board of Jernkontoret and Stål och Metall. Member of the Swedish Association of Industrial Employers. Former executive positions at, among others, SSAB and NCC.

Elected: 2017

Independent of the company, its management and SCA's major shareholders.

Anders Sundström (1952)

Academic studies in economics and politics

Chairman of the Board of SkiStar AB, Kaunis Holding, NMI Group, Hedlunda Industri AB, Ekhaga Utveckling AB and Nordion Energi AB. Former, among other things, Chairman of the Board of Swedbank and KF. Many years of operational experience in the industry as well as the financial sector, among other things as President of Folksam. Has held several ministerial posts and other political assignments.

Elected: 2018 B shares: 6,000

Independent of the company, its management and SCA's major shareholders.

Barbara Milian Thoralfsson (1959)

MBA, BA

Chairman of the Board of Exclusive Networks SA. Member of the Board of Essity AB and Hilti AG. Member of the Advisory Board SpareBank 1 Markets. Former President of NetCom ASA 2001-2005 and President of Midelfart & Co AS 1995-2000. Former member of the Boards of AB Electrolux, Telenor ASA, Cable & Wireless Plc, Orkla ASA, Tandberg ASA and G4S Plc, and industry advisor to EQT.

Elected: 2006

Independent of the company, its management and SCA's major shareholders.

Karl Åberg (1979)

Master of Business Administration

Head of the investment and analysis organisation at AB Industrivärden. Member of the Board of Sandvik Materials Technology. Former partner and corporate director at Zeres Capital, partner at CapMan Public Markets and formerly active in Handelsbanken Capital Markets.

New election: 2022

Independent of the company and its management.