Information about proposed Directors

Information regarding individual shareholdings and the shareholdings of related parties refer to the situation as at December 31, 2020.

Pär Boman (1961)

Engineering and Business/Economics degree

Chairman of the Board since 2015. Chairman of the Board of Svenska Handelsbanken AB and Essity AB. Deputy Chairman of the Board of AB Industrivärden and member of the Board of Skanska AB. Former President of Handelsbanken during the period 2006 to 2015.

Elected: 2010 B shares: 10,000

Independent of the company and its management.

Charlotte Bengtsson (1971)

MSc Civil Engineering, PhD in Steel and Timber Structures

President of the Skogforsk research institute. Member of the Board of Södra's Research Foundation, Norra skog's Research Foundation and Nils and Dorthi Troedsson's Research Foundation.

Elected: 2017 B shares: 2,360

Independent of SCA's major shareholders.

Lennart Evrell (1954)

MSc Eng. and Econ.

Member of the Board of Epiroc, ICA, the Confederation of Swedish Enterprise and the Swedish Association of Industrial Employers. Former President and CEO of Boliden, Sapa and Munters.

Elected: 2017 B shares: 4,000

Independent of the company, its management and major shareholders.

Annemarie Gardshol (1967)

MSc Eng.

President and CEO of PostNord Group AB. Member of the Board of Essity AB. Former President of PostNord Sverige AB, President of PostNord Strålfors Group AB and various management positions in PostNord and Gambro AB as well as management consultant at McKinsey & Company.

Elected: 2015 B shares: 6,200

Independent of the company, its management and major shareholders.

Ulf Larsson (1962)

BSc Forestry

President and CEO of Svenska Cellulosa Aktiebolaget SCA. Chairman of the Board of the Swedish Association of Forest Industrial Employers. Deputy Chairman of the Board of the Swedish Association of Industrial Employers and The Swedish Forest Industries Federation. Member of the Board of Handelsbanken Region Umeå, CEPI and member of the Transparency Council (an advisory body to the governor of Västernorrland). Former President of SCA Forest Products AB 2008-2017 and Executive Vice President of SCA 2016-2017.

Employed since 1992

Elected: 2017

A shares: 12,000, B shares: 100,000

Independent of SCA's major shareholders.

Martin Lindqvist (1962)

Engineer and Master of Business Administration

President and CEO of SSAB. Chairman of the Board of Jernkontoret and Stål och Metall, deputy Chairman of the Swedish Association of Industrial Employers. Former executive positions at, among others, SSAB and NCC.

Elected: 2017

Independent of the company, its management and major shareholders.

Bert Nordberg (1956)

Engineer

Chairman of the Board of Vestas Wind Systems A/S. Member of the Boards of Essity AB and SAAB. Previously held various management positions in Digital Equipment Corp. and Ericsson, President of Sony Ericsson Mobile Communications AB 2009-2012. Former Chairman of the Board of Sony Mobile Communications and member of the Board of BlackBerry Ltd, Skistar AB, AB Electrolux and Axis AB.

Elected: 2012 B shares: 16,800

Independent of the company, its management and major shareholders.

Anders Sundström (1952)

Academic studies in economics and politics

Chairman of the Board of Kaunis Holding, NMI Group, Hedlunda Industri AB and Ekhaga AB. Former, among other things, Chairman of the Board of Swedbank and KF. Many years of operational experience in industry as well as the financial sector, among other things as President of Folksam. Has held several ministerial posts and other political assignments.

Elected: 2018 B shares: 6,000

Independent of the company, its management and major shareholders.

Barbara Milian Thoralfsson (1959)

MBA, BA

Member of the Board of Essity AB, Hilti AG and G4S Plc., Industry advisor to EQT. President of NetCom ASA 2001-2005 and President of Midelfart & Co AS 1995-2000. Former member of the Boards of AB Electrolux, Telenor ASA, Cable & Wireless Plc, Orkla ASA and Tandberg ASA.

Elected: 2006

Independent of the company, its management and major shareholders.

Carina Håkansson (1961)

BSc Forestry

Chairman of Advisory Committee on Sustainable Forest-based Industries (ACSFI) and ÅForsk. Member of the Board of Vasaloppet. Former President of the Swedish Forest Industries Federation 2013-2020, CEO of DalaKraft 2009-2013 and President of Stora Enso Skog 2004-2009.

B-aktier: 9 100

Independent of the company, its management and major shareholders.