Information about proposed Directors

Per 31 December 2018

Pär Boman (1961)

Engineer, Economist

Chairman of the Board since 2015. Chairman of the Board of Svenska Handelsbanken AB and Essity AB. Deputy Chairman of the Board of AB Industrivärden and member of the Board of Skanska AB. Former CEO of Handelsbanken 2006-2015. Elected: 2010 B shares: 10,000 Independent of the company and the corporate management.

Charlotte Bengtsson (1971)

Master of Science in Civil Engineering

PhD in Steel and Timber Structures

Managing Director of the Skogforsk research institute, adjunct professor in Timber Structures at the Linnæus University, member of the Board of Södra Foundation for Research, Norrskogs Foundation for Research and Nils and Dorthi Troedssons Foundation for Research. Elected: 2017

Independent of SCA's major shareholders.

Lennart Evrell (1954)

MSc Eng., Econ.
Member of the Board of Epiroc, Industriarbetsgivarna and Svenskt Näringsliv. Former CEO and President of Boliden, Sapa and Munters.
Elected: 2017
B shares: 4,000
Independent of the company, corporate management and SCA's major shareholders.

Annemarie Gardshol (1967)

MSc Eng.

President of PostNord Sverige AB, member of the Board of Essity AB, former member of the Board of Etac AB, Bygghemma AB, Ortivus AB and Semcon AB and various management positions in PostNord and Gambro AB as well as management consultant at McKinsey & Company. Elected: 2015 B shares: 3,300 Independent of the company, corporate management and SCA's major shareholders.

Ulf Larsson (1962)

BSc Forestry

President and CEO, SCA. Member of the Board of Skogsindustrierna, Handelsbanken Region Umeå, CEPI, member of the County Administrative Board, Västernorrland, and deputy member of Industriarbetsgivarna. Former President of SCA Forest Products AB 2008-2016 with experience from executive positions at SCA Skog, SCA Timber and Domänverket. Employed since 1992 Elected: 2017 B shares: 85,000 Independent of SCA's major shareholders.

Martin Lindqvist (1962)

BSc Econ

CEO and President of SSAB AB. Chairman of the Board of Jernkontoret and Stål och Metall, deputy Chairman of Industriarbetsgivarna, member of the Board of Svenskt Näringsliv. Former executive positions at, among others, SSAB AB and NCC.

Elected: 2017

Independent of the company, corporate management and SCA's major shareholders.

Lotta Lyrå (1975)

MSc Econ.

CEO and President of Clas Ohlson AB publ. Former executive positions within the Ikea Group, among other things as Head of strategy as well as Head of development 2009-2017. Experience in the Swedish forest industry, including as Head of development at Södra Timber and sawmill manager at Södra's Mönsterås sawmill. Former employee at McKinsey & Company.

Elected: 2017

Independent of the company, corporate management and SCA's major shareholders.

Bert Nordberg (1956)

Engineer

Chairman of TDC A/S, Chairman of the Board of Vestas Wind Systems A/S, member of the Boards of Essity AB, AB Electrolux (until the annual general meeting 2019) and SSAB AB. Previously held various management positions in Digital Equipment Corp. and Ericsson. President of Sony Ericsson Mobile Communications AB 2009-2012.

Elected: 2012

B shares: 16,800

Independent of the company, corporate management and SCA's major shareholders.

Anders Sundström (1952)

Bachelor of Arts

Chairman of the Board of Kaunis Holding, NMI Group, Hedlunda Industri AB and Ekhaga Utveckling AB as well as member of the Boards of additional unlisted companies. Former, among other things, Chairman of the Board in Swedbank and KF. Many years of operational experience in industry as well as the financial sector, among other things as Managing Director of Folksam. Has held several ministerial posts and other political assignments.

Elected: 2018

B shares: 6,000

Independent of the company, corporate management and SCA's major shareholders.

Barbara Milian Thoralfsson (1959)

MBA, BA

Member of the Boards of Essity AB, Hilti AG and G4S Plc. Industry advisor to EQT, President of NetCom ASA 2001-2005 and President of Midelfart & Co AS 1995-2000. Former member of the Boards of AB Electrolux, Telenor ASA, Cable & Wireless Plc, Orkla ASA and Tandberg ASA. Elected: 2006

Independent of the company, corporate management and SCA's major shareholders.